Home | Events | Calendar | News | Contact | Links  
Tidewater Builders Association
 Building Trades Academy  

2012 Officers
President S.L. “Sam” Cohen
Vice President Steven E. Lawson
Associate Vice President Scott M. Gandy
Treasurer Dennis M. Graf
Secretary Eric J. Sasser
Chief Executive Officer Channing A. Pfeiffer

Board of Directors
Elected Directors with terms expiring December 2013

Kelly M. Beck
Richard L. “Tuck” Bowie
Scott L. Crumley
Thomas W. Dye
Michael P. Healy
Lucky C. Peterson
I. Reese Smith Jr.
Brenda K. Reid

Elected Directors with terms expiring December 2012
Don S. Parnell
J. Gregory Dodd
Christopher J. Ettel
Joseph W. Kesterson
Lana L. O’Meara
Douglas C. Smith
Erin Widener Speckhart
Edward O. Yoder

Directors Emeriti
Edward P. Brogan
William J. Fanney
Richard D. Guy
Doyle E. Hull
Frederick J. Napolitano Sr.
Richard E. Olivieri
John H. Peterson Jr.
Julian Rashkind
Stanley Waranch
Howard M. Weisberg
Wendell A. White

General Counsel
C. Grigsby Scifres

TBA Scholarship Foundation chair
Michael D. Newsome

Homearama Committee chair
Stephen B. Quick IV

Remodelers Council chair
Jerome E. “Jerry” Pattenaude

Tidewater Multifamily Housing Council chair
Katharine B. Scott

The National Association of Home Builders (NAHB) is a trade association that helps promote the policies that make housing a national priority. Since 1942, NAHB has been serving its members, the housing industry, and the public at large.

NAHB Directors
Jeffrey W. Ainslie
S.L. “Sam” Cohen
William "Toby" Harris
John W. Iuliano III

NAHB Alternate Directors
Larry R. Hill
Basil O. Kotarides
Joseph N. Pushak
Gary L. Werner

NAHB Life Directors
Edward P. Brogan
Lawrence J. Goldrich
Robert A. Lawson
Stephen J. Magula Jr.
Frederick J. Napolitano Sr.
Frederick J. Napolitano II
Vincent A. Napolitano
Michael D. Newsome
Julian Rashkind
Michael P. Rashkind
Stanley Waranch
Howard M. Weisberg
Wendell A. White
Robert A. Widener

NAHB Past Presidents
Stanley Waranch (1972)
Frederick J. Napolitano Sr. (1982)

The Home Builders Association of Virginia (HBAV) is a 6,400-member statewide organization of home builders and firms that provide products and services to the home building industry. HBAV dedicates approximately 60% of its annual resources to representing the home building industry before state lawmakers and state regulators.

HBAV Directors
John W. Ainslie Jr.
S.L. “Sam” Cohen
Paulette M. Frantz
William H. Halprin
John C. Napolitano
Richard E. Olivieri

HBAV Past Presidents
Stanley Waranch (1962-63)
Frederick J. Napolitano Sr. (1967-68)
Lee A. Gifford* (1973-74)
Ted S. Schlossman (1980)
David A. Howard* (1985)
Douglas W. Talbot (1992)
Vincent A. Napolitano (1995)
Jeffrey W. Ainslie (2005)

© Copyright , Tidewater Builders Association. All rights reserved.